Crespi Student Clubs

There are many opportunities for our Crespi Celts to engage in co-curricular activities. Clubs and activities offered through Student Life allow our boys to gather together on common interests that satisfy their intellectual curiosity and need for exploration. With two students and one faculty moderator, a club can start off small and grow to new heights. Some activities have expanded to more formal programs.

For any questions regarding a particular club or activity, please contact the moderators listed below.

Crespi Clubs

List of 34 items.

  • 3-D Design Club

    Moderator: Mr. Rumer
    Email: rrumer@crespi.org

    You have most certainly heard the hype about 3D Printing. Are you curious about what it is and whether you could ever do it? Great! Join the 3D Design Club where we will teach you how 3D Printing works and you will be able to design and print your own models. We meet after school on Tuesdays (usually) from 2:50-4:00. No experience is necessary. Come join us to see what your fellow Celts are doing and try designing something of your own.
  • Acolytes

    Moderator: Mr. Knabenshue
    Email: cknabenshue@crespi.org
  • American Global Issues

    Moderator: Mr. Louis
    Email: blouis@crespi.org
  • Astronomy Club

    Moderator: Mr. Bengford
    Email: tbengford@crespi.org

    Explore the astronomical.
  • Black Culture Society

    Moderator: Mr. Sullivan
    Email: esullivan@crespi.org

    BCS is a great platform to educate and get educated on issues surrounding being a young minority in the United States. This club is for EVERYONE. If you are interested in sharing your thoughts and experiences with other students and having a platform to speak openly about the state of our country. We look forward to moderating discussions and having events to educate our youth on the social injustices that some face in todays world.
  • Boxing Appreciation Club

    Moderator: Mr. Murcia
    Email: jmurcia@crespi.org

    To study boxing moves, technique, and strategy.
  • Bring Change to Mind Club

    Moderator: Ms. Lecrivain
    Email: rlecrivain@crespi.org

    Reduce the stigma and discrimination around mental illness.
  • Chess Club

    Moderator: Mr Dwyer
    Email: mdwyer@crespi.org
  • Cinema Club

    Moderator: Mr. Gagnon
    Email: agagnon@crespi.org

    To study cinema.
  • Cooking Club

    Moderator: Ms. Lecrivain
    Email: rlecrivain@crespi.org

    The Cooking Club will focus on learning and experimentation pertaining to cooking. There will be an emphasis on international cooking and the impact culture has on culinary arts. Meetings will be held in both Room 18 and the Crespi gym kitchen. Every month there will be a cooking competition reminiscent of the TV show Chopped with a faculty panel. Cooking themes will be chosen at the start of every month.
  • Crespi Art Club

    Moderator: Mrs. Yang
    Email: jyang@crespi.org

    Discussion of community art.
  • Crespi Car Club

    Moderator: Mr. Kearin
    Email: jkearin@crespi.org

    Delve into the mechanics of cars.
  • Crespi Drama Club

    Moderator: Mrs. Lehnert & Jacob Henrie-Naffaa
    Email: nlehnert@crespi.org

    The Crespi Carmelite Players, founded by Br. John Sprissler, has a celebrated history at Crespi Camelite, and today’s Crespi Drama Club is a continuation of that legacy. The main goal of Crespi Drama is to create a safe space to nurture creativity, explore theatre arts, and create a strong work ethic through participation in Crespi productions. Students are also encouraged to audition for the Fall Drama and Spring Musical at Louisville High School and La Reina High School. Crespi Drama Club meets during Celt Block to work on monologues, scene study, set construction, improv games, script writing, and to explore the multifaceted world of professional theatre.
  • Crespi Kicks

    Moderator: Mr. Sullivan
    Email: esullivan@crespi.org

    Discussion of kicks.
  • Crespi Photography Club

    Moderator: Ms. Rascon
    Email: arascon@crespi.org
  • Crespi Poker Club

    Moderator: Mr. Diaz
    Email: jdiaz@crespi.org
  • Crespi Rock Band

    Moderator: Mr. Noji
    Email: mnoji@crespi.org

    Play rock n' roll!
  • Crespi Voter Registration Club

    Moderator: Mr. Louis
    Email: blouis@crespi.org

    To assist students with the process of registering to vote.
  • Crespi Wellness Club

    Moderator: Mr. Garner
    Email: jgarner@crespi.org

    Provide resources that promote health and well-being.
  • DJ/Music Club

    Moderator: Mr. La France
    Email: nlafrance@crespi.org

    Intro to DJing and having fun with music.
  • Dungeons & Dragons Club

    Moderator: Mr. Lopez
    Email: slopez@crespi.org

    To learn about and play the game.
  • Fantasy Football Club

    Moderator: Mr. Parlato
    Email: dparlato@crespi.org

    We are set to meet every Wednesday at lunch.
    Discussing, debating, and analyzing Fantasy Football teams, leagues, players. Open to all students.
  • Finance & Trading Club

    Moderator: Mr. Diaz
    Email: jdiaz@crespi.org

    This club will focus on educating you on how investment markets work. You will learn language, platforms and tools to use in making decisions for short term and long term investments. Members join in mock investments which are tracked throughout the year. Guest speakers are invited for Q and A sessions where you can learn from experienced investors. As always, we are open to new members.
     
  • Hermanos Unidos

    Moderator: Ms. Root
    Email: groot@crespi.org
  • KEY Club

    Moderator: Mr. Kruska
    Email: ckruska@crespi.org

    Key Club International, founded in 1925, is the oldest and largest service programs for high school students. Often referred to as simply Key Club, it is a student-led organization whose goal is to encourage leadership through servicing others. Key Club International is a part of the Kiwanis International family of service-leadership programs. Many local Key Clubs are sponsored by a local Kiwanis club. 

  • Letterman's Club

    Moderator: Mr. Bilek
    Email: bbilek@crespi.org

    Leadership in athletics.
  • Math Club

    Moderator: Mr. Lopez
    Email: slopez@crespi.org

    Improve math ability.
  • Music Ministry

    Moderator: Mr. Knabenshue
    Email: cknabenshue@crespi.org

    To assist playing/singing at school masses.
  • Pickle Ball Club

    Moderator: Mrs. Barberie
    Email: jbarberie@crespi.org

    Teach and grow the game of pickle ball.
  • Red Cross Club

    Moderator: Mr. Hoyer
    Email: jhoyer@crespi.org
  • Running Club

    Moderator: Mr. Lopez
    Email: slopez@crespi.org

    Run as a group with the girls from Louisville High School.
  • Settlers of Catan Club

    Moderator: Mr. Lopez
    Email: slopez@crespi.org

    Moderator: Mr. Valencia
    Email: gvalencia@crespi.org

    The purpose of our club is to introduce and play the board game “Settlers of Catan” and have fun doing so. 

    Meeting dates: Mondays, Wednesdays, or Fridays in Room 22 during Celt Block (2:20 pm) or after school. (3:00 pm).

  • Sports Medicine Club

    Moderator: Ms. Reis
    Email: kreis@crespi.org

    Crespi Sports Medicine Club is a part of the National Honors Society of Sports Medicine. The club is dedicated to create enthusiasm for scholarships in the area of sports medicine and other fields directly related to sports medicine, to stimulate a desire to render service in the community, to promote leadership amongst our Celt brothers, and to create an environment where Celts advocate and promote excellent health care. Overall striving to create a safe school environment. 
  • TED Talk Club/Public Speaking

    Moderator: Ms. Lecrivain
    Email: rlecrivain@crespi.org

    Create your own TED Talk.